Boondock Ramblings

Sunny (The Weather Girls Book One). Book Review with Celebrate Lit

About the Book Book: The Weather Girls: Sunny Author: Jennifer Lynn Cary Genre: Christian Historical Romance Release date: September 6, 2021 She got stood up on Valentine’s Day… …Then she lost her job Could the legend of the cardinal change her luck?… Read More

Book Review: Rose Among Thornes by Terrie Todd with Just Read Blog Tours

ABOUT THE BOOK Title: Rose Among Thornes Author: Terrie Todd Publisher: Iron Stream Media (Heritage Beacon) Release Date: August 31, 2021 Genre: Christian Historical Fiction Forgiveness is the deadliest force on earth. War might be raging overseas, but… Read More

Interview with the authors of Set in Stone, the fourth book in the Rembrandt Stone series, with Just Read Blog Tours (with giveaway)

Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour for Set in Stone by David James Warren, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! ABOUT THE BOOK The continuing adventures of Rembrandt Stone from the creative minds of James L. Rubart, Susan… Read More

Book Review: Sarah’s Choice by Pegg Thomas

Book: Sarah’s Choice Author: Peggy Thomas Genre: Christian Historical Fiction Release date: August 3, 2021 (preorder here). Bottom line: Four stars out of five. Heart pounding read. Not for the faint of heart. My review: If you are… Read More

Book Review: Amanda by Sarah Monzon. Eye-opening, humorous, and touching all rolled into one.

Genre: Christian romantic comedy Amazon Description: “The devil made me do it” is a phrase that will never pass my lips. Why would it when I have Delores, my undiagnosed autoimmune disorder, to make all my decisions for… Read More

Book Review: Love Happens at Sweetheart Farm

Book: Love Happens At Sweetheart Farm: A Pacific Northwest Romance Author: Dalyn Weller Genre: Christian Fiction (Romance) Goodreads Description: What if your pursuit of happiness robs someone you love of theirs? Ian MacTavish is a disillusioned wealth manager… Read More

Book Review: In Sheeps Clothing by Pegg Thomas

Book and author: In Sheeps Clothing by Pegg Thomas Publisher: Spinner of Yarns Publishing Genre: Christian Fiction Description: Yarrow Fenn, the talented spinster sister, was passed over when her intended walked out on her years before. She’s content… Read More

Book Review: Dark of Night, a work of suspenseful fiction with spiritual truths needed today

Dark of Night by Carrie Cotton Genre: Supernatural Christian Fantasy Publisher: Self Published or Indepedently Published Available: Currently Amazon. Description: A new life, a new love, and even a new name. For former secret agent Andromeda Stone –… Read More

Book Review: ‘Til I Want No More by Robin W. Pearson

Book description: When the man she loved years ago returns to town, one young woman’s complicated past rises again, threatening to expose her well-kept secrets. If Maxine could put her finger on the moment when her life went… Read More